Virginia Teaching License Reciprocity Agreements

Program completers, or alumni, from Emory & Henry College will earn a teaching license for the Commonwealth of Virginia. The following are member state of the NASDTEC Interstate Agreement that have signed reciprocity agreements with Virginia. Teachers with a valid teaching license are encouraged to reach out their state's Department of Education for information about how to transfer their Virginia Teaching License. For individuals seeking to transfer their out-of-state license to Virginia, please contact the Virginia Department of Education's Department of Teacher Education and Licensure.

States with Reciprocity Agreements with Virginia

- 1. Alabama
- 2. Arizona
- 3. Arkansas
- 4. California
- 5. Colorado
- 6. Connecticut
- 7. Delaware
- 8. Florida
- 9. Georgia
- 10. Hawaii
- 11. Idaho
- 12. Illinois
- 13. Indiana
- 14. Kansas
- 15. Kentucky
- 16. Louisiana
- 17. Maine
- 18. Maryland
- 19. Massachusetts
- 20. Michigan
- 21. Mississippi
- 22. Missouri
- 23. Montana
- 24. Nebraska
- 25. Nevada
- 26. New Hampshire

- 27. New Jersey
- 28. New Mexico
- 29. New York
- 30. North Carolina
- 31. North Dakota
- 32. Ohio
- 33. Oklahoma
- 34. Oregon
- 35. Pennsylvania
- 36. Rhode Island
- 37. South Carolina
- 38. South Dakota
- 39. Tennessee
- 40. Texas
- 41. Utah
- 42. Vermont
- 43. Washington
- 44. West Virginia
- 45. Wisconsin
- 46. Wyoming